Sambhal | Official Website



Sambhal district is a district of Uttar Pradesh state of India. It was announced on 28 September 2011 as one of three new districts in the state. It was formerly named "Bhimnagar".

Sambhal Head Quarters is Bahjoi town. Sambhal is 158.6 kilometres (98.5 mi) from New Delhi and 355 KM from State capital Lucknow towards East .

Sambhal district District of Uttar Pradesh Country India State Uttar Pradesh Tehsils: Sambhal, Chandausi, Gunnaur
Government Lok Sabha constituencies Sambhal Assembly seats Sambhal, Asmoli, Chandausi, Gunnaur
Demographics Literacy 57% Sex ratio 78%

Shri Anand Kumar Singh, IAS
District Magistrate